Distance Learning

October 28, 2020

August 27, 2020

Welcome LHS students and families! Distance learning class schedules will be mailed out on August 27th to students who have complete the online registration.  The first day of school for students is September 8th, and we will follow the district calendar. Students will attend Monday through Friday in our Canvas, Learning Management System. We will begin our day at 9:00 AM. You will receive letter grades for your participation, work product, and assessments in each class. Your teachers will provide live instruction and guided practice through Canvas. Student attendance will be taken daily each period. Canvas login information will be sent out via email prior to September 8th.

LHS Chromebook Checkout:
Students needing a chromebook can call the front office to find a time to pick up a chromebook 541-451-8555 x1028 or send an email to Joy.Huber@lebanon.k12.or.us

Student District Email Accounts

Student email addresses are this format:  preferred last name + last four numbers of student ID numbers@lebanon.k12.or.us
Example: John Smith’s (Student ID 0204444) email address would be Smith4444@lebanon.k12.or.us
If you need your student email address, please send an email to the Registrar at Rhonda.Restau@lebanon.k12.or.us or call 541-259-8815
The default student password if you have never used the account is Student!!
If you forgot your password then please submit a request to this google form to get it reset.

Low cost internet option: https://www.internetessentials.com/

Canvas Login:

Directly Accessing Canvas from Any Device 

Student & Parent Canvas Training

Key to Distance Learning flyer

Checking  Attendance

Pinnacle is what we use to check  attendance (sometimes called Wazzle)
Login to pinnacle   https://lebanon.grades.lblesd.k12.or.us/Wazzle/Gradebook/
Student usernames = Student ID number
Students and parents, if you need your usernames or passwords for pinnacle, email Registrar

 

Daily Student Schedule:

Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays are required face-to-face virtual (zoom) classes per the daily student schedule below. Wednesdays are considered “asynchronous” days which means there are no zoom meetings required. However, students are assigned assignments in Canvas from all of their teachers and are expected to complete them the same day. This counts as their attendance for Wednesday. If they do not do the assignment, then the student is marked absent.

 

0 period  8:15 – 8:50 am
1st period 9:00 – 9:35
2nd period 9:45 – 10:20
3rd period 10:30 – 11:05
Lunch break 11:05 – 11:50
4th period 11:50 – 12:25
5th period 12:35 – 1:10
6th period 1:20 – 1:55

 

LCSD Distance Learning Meal Plan Starting 9/8/2020

Click here to apply online for FREE/REDUCED LUNCH

 

LHS Counseling Support :
By student’s preferred last name
Will Bower = A – Gra
Email: Will.Bower@lebanon.k12.or.us
Kelli Conraads = Gre – N
Email: Kelli.Conraads@lebanon.k12.or.us
Moria Golub = O – Z
Email: Moria.Golub@lebanon.k12.or.us
Sandi Cox, Mental Health Therapist
Email: Sandi.Cox@lebanon.k12.or.us

Schedule Change Information – open through Friday, September 11th @ 3 pm

LHS Schedule Change Form – DL

LHS Master Schedule Distance Learning

 

LHS Administration Team:
Principal Craig Swanson
Email: Craig.Swanson@lebanon.k12.or.us
Athletic Direction/Assistant Principal Kraig Hoene
Email: Kraig.Hoene@lebanon.k12.or.us
Assistant Principal Angela Landy
Email: Angela.Landy@lebanon.k12.or.us
Assistant Principal Chrissy Shanks
Email: Chrissy.Shanks@lebanon.k12.or.us

Code of Conduct Distance Learning 2020.2021